Figure #1: Break Even Analysis
This is how much money the class must generate for you to cover your expenses and to make the desired monthly income of $2000.00.
1. Assume you charge each student $30.00 per month.
2. Assume you charge each student $60.00 per month.
3. Assume you take the middle road and charge $45.00 per month.
4. If you were to forgo salary for yourself, and simply wanted to cover your expenses...
At $60.00 per month, you would need $600.00/$60.00 or 10 students.
At $30.00 per month, you would need $600.00/$30.00 or 20 students.
At $45.00 per month, you would need $600.00/$45.00 or 15 students.
(Return to Article)